What Day Is It?

So, it’s been Saturday all day today. I know, I’m aware that it’s Wednesday, but for some reason my brain thinks it’s Saturday, and that’s going to be a problem. Sometimes my brain misses the day by one, but this is half the week. It may be because I went out last night with a couple of friends for a ‘bite to eat’. The ‘bite to eat’ ended up finishing just after 2am as we went bar hopping. That may have something to do with it. Or it may have something to do with my outstanding karaoke rendition of ‘Sweet Caroline’, partly prompted by hearing the disturbing history of the song, and I really needed to prove to myself that it was still as awesome as ever. And it is. That may have something to do with it. Or it could be that I really didn’t want to get any work done today, and as I didn’t receive any emails from work, I assumed that everyone else was sitting at home doing nothing, so I would too. That may have something to do with it.

Regardless, it’s not actually Saturday, it’s Wednesday, so if anyone knows a cure for this, please let me know, as it’s really not going to help when I see football games being played tomorrow, which will obviously be Sunday. I am so confused.

~ by eddie on November 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
