What Day Is It? (Part 2)

The Curse of Thanksgiving Day Confusion struck again today as I wandered out for my 11:30 massage with Michelle. I arrived a few minutes early to an empty waiting room, and a cute receptionist who I will call Dawn, because she kinda looked like a “Dawn”.

Dawn: Hi there, how can I help you?
Eddie: Hi – I have an 11:30 appointment with Michelle.
Dawn: Really?
Eddie: Um. Yes? I’m pretty sure it’s 11:30
Dawn: (clicking away through her appointment calendar) Hmmmm.
Eddie: Hmmmm doesn’t sound too good
Dawn: Well, Michelle doesn’t work on Saturdays
Eddie: Oh.
Dawn: And your appointment is actually for tomorrow at 11:30.
Eddie: Ah, well I’m sorry, I guess I’ll be back tomorrow then (whatever day that may be).

I start walking to the door.

Dawn: Um. I’d be more than happy to massage you, but I have no formal training.
Eddie: …! (Just walk away, Eddie, walk away)

Soooo, I wandered off to get a haircut instead, especially as Anonymous Hottie was so shocked at my recent hippyness. I am no longer a hippy. I will try again for the massage tomorrow – whether it’s the official one with Michelle, or the informal one with Dawn. *ahem*

~ by eddie on November 24, 2007.

2 Responses to “What Day Is It? (Part 2)”

  1. This exchange might be my favorite recent post… it’s hard for me, hearing the trials and tribulations of your massage life. I know it’s tough.

  2. I’m sure you’ll be there for me through these tough times though, Kim.

Leave a Reply

 
