The Hidden Evil – Part 2

Some weeks ago we discussed how socks are attempting to take over the world. Well, I think things are starting to happen – big movements in the sock world, so we must be extra vigilant. Anonymous Hottie informed me a couple of days ago that, after she took her clothes out of the dryer, there were no socks missing. This is quite unprecedented, and could be a sign that the socks are about to make their move. As a precaution, I asked her to make sure that she left the socks unpaired, and in separate rooms, just to be safe.

Now I’ve heard some rumblings of “Eddie, you’re crazy”, and “Eddie, there is no way socks are taking over the world”. Well, these are the sort of people who will be taken by surprise when the attack happens. Let me give you an example: I went through my sock drawer this evening, and I had 16 odd socks. SIXTEEN!!! I’m amazed that I even had 16 pairs of socks at any time – so amazed, it has made me wonder, “Maybe some of these socks don’t belong to me, but have escaped from other houses and made their way here. Some of them do have very odd accents.

So, remain vigilant, fight the socks, and if you recognize any of these guys, let me know and I’ll make sure they get back to you.

dscn1186.jpg

~ by eddie on December 3, 2007.

4 Responses to “The Hidden Evil – Part 2”

  1. Um, I totally didn’t follow your advice. All of my well-paired socks are currently canoodling in my closet.

    Uh oh.

  2. Well, A’Hottie, that’s OK. ‘Fate of the world in your hands’ and stuff like that. No biggie. :P

  3. There are alternatives to throwing away single socks. For example, this story:

    http://sbpillai.blogspot.com/2007_09_01_archive.html

  4. Well, Artful Blogger, if the socks are not claimed, you’ve probably got a good idea of what you’ll be getting for Christmas. Yaaaay.

Leave a Reply

 
