Back To The Gogglebox

The Writer’s Strike is over, so those of us who enjoy our televisual treats are rejoicing that we will soon no longer have to watch re-runs, and those people who don’t watch TV can start to bitch again about how they never watch TV, and how their life is so complete and blah, blah, blah.

But, what is the status of your favourite show? I know that’s what you’re wondering – well, let Eddie point you in the right direction. There are a number of sites to inform you of the latest news about your shows, but this one seems fairly comprehensive and claims that they will be updating it regularly as more information becomes available:

http://tinyurl.com/2xvj5c

Hurrah for more of The Office, 30 Rock, and the potential of filming even more Lost (and by the way, every past episode of each season of Lost is available on abc.com). Booo that we have to wait long past the summer for Pushing Daisies and Flight Of The Conchords.

This ends your Eddie Public Service Announcement . . .

~ by eddie on February 13, 2008.

5 Responses to “Back To The Gogglebox”

  1. See, I really enjoy crappy reality tv, so the end of the writer’s strike only means FEWER of my favorite shows. Sigh.

  2. I’d like to feel sorry for you, A’Hottie, but I just can’t. You’re missing waaay too many outstanding shows. And are there any reality shows now that do actually depict ‘reality’?

  3. Duh, Survivor. How will you possibly know what to do the next time you end up on a deserted island with only 20 other people and a camera crew unless you watch Survivor???

  4. Ah, of course – how stupid of me. Thank-you for enlightening me. Um, but doesn’t watching Lost help me with such a scenario? Survivor isn’t going to teach me how to battle The Others or what I should do if I’m attacked by a polar bear on the tropical island, or what to do if I see a black cloudy mysterious presence killing my friends.
    4 8 15 16 23 42

  5. OOh, and ANTM teaches me how to be FIERCE! and how to deal with vagina-arms. Um, yeah, you need to watch to understand that reference . . . Suffice it to say TyTy could use some chest presses. I’m just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

 
