We Stripped, Then I Wet Myself Laughing

Well, I guess the title might grab your attention a little. So, last night, I went to see Eddie Izzard’s “Stripped” show at the DAR Constitution Hall in DC. As much as I’d like to tell you all about the show, and quote his hilarity, I am going to be a good boy and wait.

Why? Well, I know that a number of my regulars are going to see him in a couple of weeks in Chicago, and I would hate to ruin any of the experience for them. Suffice to say though, I have not laughed as hard at any show since I first saw Eddie on video, which was a cadrillion years ago. I’m also going to stick my neck out and say that it might be the funniest show he has done – I do have his jokes running through my mind right now, and they’re still making me laugh out loud (that’s ‘LOL’ for you kids out there). I have a feeling that there may be some peeing of pants in the Chicago show . . . no I didn’t literally wet myself. Um, it was hot and I was sweaty. Yep, that’s it. And I’m sore from the laughter today, and that’s always the sign of a great show.

So, Chicago, enjoy the show on whichever day you go, wait for those seeing the later shows before quoting like a crazy person, and once we’ve all seen the show, let’s talk some more Eddie. And for those of you living in cities where Eddie may be visiting soon, do whatever it takes to see the show – if it’s sold out, consider trading your first-born for a ticket – it will be the best deal you’ve ever made. And you’ll have one less kid to worry about!

Yaaaaaay Eddie!!!!

~ by eddie on May 3, 2008.

One Response to “We Stripped, Then I Wet Myself Laughing”

  1. You will have so. much. fun.

Leave a Reply

 
