Coming Soon – 10K

No, I’m not running a 10K. Well – I do really need to see if I can start running again, but my blog rarely has anything to do with fitness, and I’m not about to start now.

No, the 10K refers to the fact that my blog is about to receive its 10,000th hit.  So, I’m going to give a prize for hit #10,000 – if it is a random person, I’ll try to call out to said random blogger to see if they return – if they don’t, it will go to the next identifiable regular after number 10,000. It took us 5 months to get to the 5,000 mark, and 2 1/2 months more to get to the 10,000, which means we’ve doubled the amount of insane people who stumble across this side of Blogdom since then. Thanks!

We’re currently close to the 9,500 mark, which means we should hit 10,000 in the next week.

Yaaaaay randomness.

~ by eddie on May 27, 2008.

3 Responses to “Coming Soon – 10K”

  1. I was so excited for you to train with me.

    Sigh.

  2. Um. Huh? Didn’t I mention that I need to test out the whole running thing again? So I can train with you. Or, start training with you, then watch you run off into the distance.

  3. Hahahahaaa. And it’s quite confusing from my side too!

Leave a Reply

 
