Disturbing Desserts

I know, I know, I promised this days ago, and A’Hottie has been reminding me in that gentle way she does, that I haven’t yet blogged about my dessert menu from last week. So here it is.

I had dinner at a fairly new bar on Thursday, great food, great bar (heck, a bar that will put the hockey on with sound, and has Guitar Hero and Wii sports, and offers dollar drafts whenever it rains can’t be a bad place, right?). Did I want dessert? Well, not really, but you’ve just got to take a peek at the menu, just in case. For research purposes only. Mmmhmm.

There were 5 items on the menu, and oddly there were photos of them all. It was actually difficult to look at anything other than the Banana Caramel Cheesecake Xangos and the Chocolate Pyramid Anglaise, because they were . . . well, um, you can judge for yourself:

Banana Caramel Cheesecake Xangos

Chocolate Pyramid Anglaise

Yeah, I declined . . .

~ by eddie on May 27, 2008.

2 Responses to “Disturbing Desserts”

  1. Hahahahahahahaha. Ew.

  2. Paging Dr. Freud…

Leave a Reply

 
