The 99 Update

So a couple of weeks back I described my Facebook 99 plan, which is still going well, but then I came across this wonderful piece of marketing by Burger King:

whopper-sacrifice-picture

I’m not sure what more I can say about this, other than of course be floored by its awesomeness. And it actually lets your friends know – yep, Eddie would rather have a free Whopper than be your friend. LOVES IT!

~ by eddie on January 8, 2009.

4 Responses to “The 99 Update”

  1. I’ve never had a Whopper—are they definitely worth the friendship? I wonder if people will try to sue them over this sort of thing? (Conspiring to cause…)

  2. wow. now I am truly afraid.

  3. Danielle: I’m guessing that reallie depends on the friends – I had a few that I’d trade for just a few fries. Let’s face it, I got rid of 20 for nothing in return other than seeing the magical ’99’. And I don’t mean Wayne Gretzky.

    K-Rod: Be afraid. Be very afraid. . .

  4. um, eddie, facebook shut this little scheme down. i am now only slightly afraid.

Leave a Reply

 
